Make Sure You Leave After The Bell Rings: “After School War” Trailer Released

市川美織が主演する映画『放課後戦記』のWEB予告が解禁 (C)2018「放課後戦記」製作委員会
A Samurai Sword is A Must (c) “After School War” Production Committee

In Japan, after school activities are a big thing. There are so many different clubs, that even those which choose to go home, are called the “go home club”. I’m not sure if many would choose a death game club though. We’d probably relate more with Sena Kadowaki (Miori Ichikawa), who fell asleep on the rooftop of her school while waiting for her classmate (Ririka). But when she wakes up, it’s dark and she is trapped in her school. Her phone is not working and then…there is all this killing going on. Check out the trailer for yourself:

Swords and martial arts! I’m already happy! Story-wise I’m not expecting much. I’ll be entertained enough with good fight scenes I think. “After School War” is going to come out on the 7th of April this year.

Source: Oricon

Leave a comment