The First Photo for Manga Adaptation “Tora-San” featuring Hiromitsu Kitayama…is kinda unexpected?

「トラさん」
(c) Mina Itaba/ Shueisha/ “Tora-San” Production Committee

I don’t know why, but I felt his cat character is just going to be animated and Hiromitsu is just going to lend his voice to it? And not him in a catsuit sulking cross-legged on the ground? An animated character just made more sense in my eyes I guess? This just makes me think of US comedy TV show “Wilfred”, and I’m not sure if that is a good thing either. I mean I love “Wilfred”, but “Tora-San” is about a failed mangaka (Hiromitsu Kitayama) who dies in a car accident and returns to earth as a cat to make things right with his neglected family…so those two have not really anything in common. Well, let’s just wait and see how it’ll turn out. It’s gonna be some time until this movie comes out anyway as it is slated for a release in 2019.

Source: Natalie

Leave a comment